ATL Option: Healthfull Essence

So this past weekend I made my chauffeur…my boyfriend ;)…drive me to the West End area of Atlanta to try a vegan restaurant I found on yelp. This restaurant is kind of oddly located in the back of a building on the first floor, and it’s cafeteria style as far as how the food is setup.

IMG_7618

This restaurant is a Jamaican style vegan restaurant with a lot of different options on the menu. I chose the okra medley, jerk “un-duck”, curry cabbage, and plantain. So the conclusion?

The okra medley was great! it was basically just spiced okra, and I looooove okra. The Jerk “un-duck” actually wasn’t a fav unfortunately. It’s made out of bean curds and it was a cool concept…but it just missed the mark with me and i actually only ate maybe 2 or 3 bites. The curry cabbage was the star of the plate. I could have eaten an entire plate of that!!!! And of course plantain’s don’t need a synopsis because they always win!

So I’ll def come back to this spot whenever I have a Jamaican itch lol. Quite a few people in line were ordering the curry “un-goat”..so I may give that I try next time!

Published by Taelar

An exploration in Veganism, Literature, and Femininity.

Leave a comment